He Is For You

Have you ever tried feeding a child who won’t open wide their mouth? No?, Well it’s not fun at all. I have seen mothers trying to force the feeding process on babies who weren’t interested. The result is never that pleasant.

You shall have no foreign god among you; you shall not worship any god other than me. I am the Lord your God, who brought you up out of Egypt. Open wide your mouth and I will fill it. Psalms 81:9-10.

Our God, however, is a real gentleman, He doesn’t force Himself on us. He longs to be needed, really desires that we thirst and hunger for Him, that we desperately need and desire to have Him fill us with His spirit, But until He is welcomed, He waits patiently.

Reflection:

Babies, tend to store ready-to-swallow foods in their mouths. They know you can’t feed a mouth that is already full. What is occupying your mouth today, that leaves no room for God to fill? Is it pride that needs to be swallowed? Is it gossip, complaints, negative self-talk, hopeless declarations, arguments, or words that tear others down? What is your heart filled with that you should have laid down ages ago? Is it pain, fear, guilt, regrets, hurts, or unforgiveness?

How far from God do you feel your sins have drawn you? How bad has it been that you feel like giving up is the only proper option? Open wide your mouth and allow God to fill it. He wants to breathe life into your dead situations once again. He wants to show you great and mighty things that you have not known before, but child! You’ve got to broaden wider your faith for more than you ask or even imagine. Take hold of every promise in the bible, and believe it in your heart that you too qualify for its fulfillment. Too shy? less learned? less pretty? One thing I’ve found; God Is For You!

He is waiting patiently on you, to relinquish the power. He says; I have given you the authority of my name, the power of my word, and the sanctity of my blood. Healing? supernatural breakthroughs? a difficult decision? He says ask according to my infinite power, believing, and I will do it. Is it a sign you need? ask and I will give you, just as I did for my servant Gideon, why? because you are so worth the wait.

God, in His word, is reassuring and reminding us that; I am the Lord your God, the holy one of Israel. You are precious in my eyes, honored, and loved. If I dress the lilies with beauty and splendor, how much more will I clothe you my chosen one? If I watch over every sparrow, how much more do I love you.

He declares, Even now, return to me with all your heart, with fasting and weeping and mourning. Rend your heart and not your garments.”

Leave a comment